Australian Sailing Team Patrons

The Australian Sailing Team Patrons are a group of high achieving individuals with a passion and commitment to sailing and Olympic competition, who financially support and interact with the Australian Sailing Team athletes to support their campaign to win Gold at the Rio 2016 Olympic Games.

The Australian Sailing Team Patrons provide essential additional funding and services for the competing athletes.

The Patrons provided the impetus for the team to attract and establish a comprehensive commercial partner program. The program was introduced with the inception of the Australian Sailing Team in March 2006 and includes the support of a small group of generous Patrons from within the sailing community:


  • Anthony Bell (Chief Patron)
  • Marcus Blackmore AM
  • John Calvert - Jones AM
  • Philip Coombs
  • David Forbes OAM
  • David Gotze
  • Dr Leslie Green
  • Simon McKeon AO
  • Lachlan Murdoch
  • Andrew (Sandy) Oatley
  • Paul Ramsay Foundation
  • Norman Rydge AM, OBE
  • Lang Walker
  • Nick Williams